The Women's Missionary Society
 of the African Methodist Episcopal Church

Dr Deborah Taylor King

International President

Our Purpose:

As women called to discipleship to grow in knowledge and experience of God through Jesus Christ, committed to support the mission of the church, and, empowered by the Holy Spirit, we are challenged to help one another engage in ministry and action, and grow and respond in faith to God's redemptive plan for the church, the society and the world.

The members of the East Conference Women's Missionary Society find our greatest joy in service to others. It is our objective to partner with existing community agencies, with our schools, and with our local churches to discover and take advantage of every opportunity to be of service.

About Us

East Conference Women's Missionary Society

Eleventh Episcopal District

African Methodist Episcopal Church

The East Conference WMS
 is comprised of 78 Local Societies assigned to geographic areas
aligned with the Presiding Elder Districts:

The Jones/Farnell Area
Suwannee/North District
Presiding Elder Tony D. Hansberry
Sister Kathi Hansberry,
District Consultant

The Gaines/Manning/Williams Area
Alachua/Central District
Presiding Elder Elizabeth E. Yates

The Singleton/Johnson Area
South District
Presiding Elder Eugene Moseley
Sister Evelyn Moseley
District Consultant

The Young People's  Division under the leadership of the Women's Missionary Society provides meaningful youth training programs and opportunities for leadership experience in all areas of church life.

East Conference YPD
Gloria Smith

Conference Director
Brittany Bryant  

Conference President